# **University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee**

Revised 10/2/2019

#### Intent

The intent of the University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee is to monitor progress toward the achievement of the University's strategic plan and related goals and objectives.

### <u>Purpose</u>

The purpose of the University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee is to review the strategic plan and institutional metrics and data, and to provide input on the budget strategy to support the plan.

#### *Objective*

The objective of the University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee is to advise the President on the campus strategic plan and make budget allocation recommendations to support the strategic plan, academic mission and maintaining institutional viability in light of fiscal challenges and opportunities.

## <u>Membership</u>

The membership of the University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee shall consist of the following (please note that the co-chairs of the five strategic plan goals are identified as (1), (2), (3), (4), and (5), respectively):

2. Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

3. Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

4. Vice President for Student Affairs

5. Vice President for University Advancement

6. Chief Diversity Officer and Special Assistant to the President

7. Chief of Staff to the President

8. Academic Senate Chair

9. Academic Senate Budget and Planning Committee Chair

10. Faculty Representative (selected by Academic Senate)

11. Faculty Representative (selected by Academic Senate)

12. Faculty Representative

13. Faculty Representative

14. Dean (selected by Provost)

15. Dean (selected by Provost)

16. Dean, CSUB—Antelope Valley

17. Associated Students Incorporated President

18. Associated Students Incorporated Director of Graduate Students

19. Staff Representative (selected by staff)

20. Staff Representative (selected by staff)

21. Athletics Director

22. Chief Human Resources Officer

23. Chief Information Officer

24. CSUB Foundation Board of Directors Chair or designee

Dr. Lynnette Zelezny

Dr. Vernon Harper (2), (3)

Mr. Thom Davis (5)

Dr. Thomas Wallace (1)

Mr. Victor Martin (4)

Ms. Claudia Catota

Mr. Michael Lukens

Dr. Deborah Boschini (2)

Dr. Brian Street (5)

Dr. Jackie Kegley (1)

Dr. John Tarjan

Dr. Melissa Danforth (3)

Dr. Kristina LaGue (4)

Dr. Kathleen Madden

Dr. Angappa Gunasekaran

Dr. Randy Schultz

Mr. Aaron Wan

Mr. Jason Baldwin

Mr. Tim Lafond

Mr. Ben Perlado

Mr. Ziggy Siegfried

Ms. Kellie Garcia

Mr. Faust Gorham

Mr. John Nilon

25. CSUB President's Community Ambassadors Chair or designee Mr. Matthew Park 26. CSUB Alumni Association Chair or designee Ms. Linda Lara

The committee staff of the University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee shall consist of the following:

1.	Liaison for Office of the President	Mr. Marcus Brown
2.	Liaison for Academic Affairs	Dr. David Schecter
3.	Liaison for Business and Administrative Services	Ms. Queen King
4.	Liaison for Student Affairs	Dr. Jim Drnek (2)
5.	Liaison for University Advancement	Mr. Daniel Rodela
6.	Strategic Plan Staff Support	Ms. Ana Santos
7.	WSCUC Accreditation Liaison Officer	Dr. Debra Jackson
8.	Institutional Research, Planning and Assessment	Dr. Kris Krishnan
9.	Director of Budget, Planning and Resource Management	Ms. Michelle Mills
10.	Director of Public Affairs and Communications	Ms. Jennifer Self

# Meetings:

The meetings of the University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee shall be at least twice per year, one in the spring semester and one in the fall semester, with additional meetings scheduled as requested by the University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee Chair.