California State University, Bakersfield

University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee

Role of Committee:

The University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee monitors progress towards the achievement of the University's goals and objectives, including the review of institutional metrics and data, and provides input on the budgetary strategy to support the plan. The Committee advises the President on campus budget matters, and makes recommendations for supporting the academic mission and maintaining institutional viability in light of fiscal challenges and opportunities.

Composition of Committee:

- President, Chair
- Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs, Co-Chair
- Vice President for Business and Administrative Services
- Vice President for Student Affairs
- Vice President for University Advancement
- Chief of Staff to the President
- Chair, Academic Senate
- Chair, Academic Senate Budget and Planning Committee
- President of Associated Students, Inc.
- Graduate Student Representative
- Two Faculty Representatives and Alternate
- Two Staff Representatives
- An Antelope Valley Center Faculty or Staff Member
- Two School Deans
- A Student Affairs Director
- Director of Athletics
- Chair, CSUB Foundation Board or designee
- Chair, President's Community Advisory Council or designee

Committee Staff:

- Strategic Planning Liaisons for Cabinet Divisions
- Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning, and Assessment (IRPA)
- Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
- WSUC Accreditation Liaison Officer
- Campus Budget Director
- Director of Public Affairs and Communications

Revised: February 21, 2017



University Strategic Planning and Budget Advisory Committee

Composition of Committee - 2016-17

- Dr. Horace Mitchell, President, Chair
- Dr. Jenny Zorn, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, Co-Chair
- Mr. Thom Davis, Vice President for Business and Administrative Services
- Dr. Thomas D. Wallace, Vice President for Student Affairs
- Mr. Victor Martin, Vice President for University Advancement
- Dr. Evelyn Young Spath, Chief of Staff to the President
- Ms. Kellie Garcia, Associate Vice President for Human Resources and Administrative Services
- Dr. Deborah Boschini, Chair, Academic Senate
- Dr. Aaron Hegde, Chair, Academic Senate Budget and Planning Committee
- Mr. Alex Dominguez, President, Associated Students, Inc.
- Mr. Karnell Grimes, Graduate Student Representative
- Mr. Doug Dodd, Faculty Representative Alternate
- Mr. Matthew Singer, Staff Representative
- Mr. Ben Perlado, Staff Representative
- Dr. Randy Schultz, Interim Dean for Antelope Valley Center
- Dr. Kathleen Madden, Interim Dean of the School of Natural Sciences, Mathematics and Engineering
- Dr. Steve Bacon, Interim Dean of the School of Social Sciences and Education
- Ms. Crystal Becks, Director of Housing
- Mr. Kenneth (Ziggy) Siegfried, Director of Athletics
- Ms. Sheryl Barbich, Vice Chair of the CSUB Foundation Board
- Mr. Matthew Park, Co-Chair, President's Community Advisory Council

Committee Staff:

- Ms. Claudia Catota, J.D., Strategic Planning Liaison for Office of the President
- Dr. David Schecter, Strategic Planning Liaison for Cabinet Division, Academic Affairs
- Mr. Faust Gorham, Strategic Planning Liaison for Cabinet Division, Business and Administrative Services
- Dr. James Drnek, Strategic Planning Liaison for Cabinet Division, Student Affairs
- Vacant, Strategic Planning Liaison for Cabinet Division, University Advancement
- Dr. Kris Krishnan, Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research, Planning and Assessment
- Dr. Jacqueline Mimms, Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
- Dr. Vernon Harper, WSUC Accreditation Liaison Officer
- Ms. Michelle Mills, University Budget Director
- Mr. Michael Lukens, Director of Public Affairs and Communications
- Ms. Deborah Burks, Confidential Office Support, Office of the President, Staff to the Committee

Revised: February 16, 2017