

Research Council of the University (RCU)

The RCU primary purpose is to increase the visibility of research on the campus, and to create an environment in which the faculty justifiably believes that research awards are equitably made and contribute to the CSUB Mission. The RCU has a major advisory role in decisions concerning the use of other resources for research. Committee Members: Dean, Graduate Studies and Research (Chair), Four (4) Tenured or Tenure-track faculty members, 1 elected from and by each of the four school to serve two-year staggered terms. One Librarian for two-year term. One (1) Graduate Student selected by ASI, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (non-voting). A pool of alternates for faculty selected from recipients of RCU awards from the past two award cycles.

https://www.csub.edu/grasp/facultyresearchsupport/

	Name	Department	Term
1 A&H Faculty Member	Joseph Florez	Religious Studies	2024-2026
1 BPA Faculty Member	Ankita Agarwal	Management/ Marketing	2024-2026
1 NSME Faculty Member	Eduardo Montoya	Mathematics	2023-2025
1 SSE Faculty Member	Richard Wisman	Advanced Educational	2023-2025
		Studies	
1 Librarian	Kristi Chavez	Library	2024-2026
Ex-Officio/Non-Voting Members			
Associate VP for GRaSP	Isabel Sumaya	Grants Research a Sponsored Programs	
(Chair)			
VP for Academic Affairs	James Rodriguez (Interim)	Office of the Provost and VP for	
		Academic Affairs	
Administrative Contact:	Nancy Gurrola	Grants Research a Sponsored Programs	
		Office	