

Academic Senate 2024-2025

Position	Name	Department	Term
Chair *	Melissa Danforth	Computer and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science	May 2024-2026
Vice Chair *	Danielle Solano	Chemistry and Biochemistry	May 2024-2026
CSU Senator *	Charles Lam	Mathematics	May 2023-2026
CSU Senator *	Nyakundi Michieka	Economics	May 2022-2025
A & H	Tiffany Tsantsoulas	Philosophy and Religious Studies	May 2023-2025
A & H	Md Abu Naser	Communications	May 2024-2026
ВРА	Di Wu	Accounting/Finance	May 2024-2026
ВРА	Sumita Sarma	Management/Marketing	May 2023-2025
NSME	Leslie Kirstein	Nursing	May 2024-2026
NSME	Amber Stokes	Biology	May 2023-2025
SSE	Zachary Zenko	Kinesiology	May 2023-2025
SSE	Sarana Roberts	Special Education	May 2024-2026
Antelope Valley Rep	Kristine Holloway	Librarian	May 2024-2026
At Large	Heidi He	Nursing	May 2024-2026
At Large	Amanda Grombly	Librarian	May 2024-2026
At Large	Elaine Correa	Human Development, and Child, Adolescent, and Family Studies	May 2023-2025
At Large	John Deal	Economics	May 2023-2025
At Large	Tracey Salisbury	Ethnic Studies	May 2024-2026
At Large	Vacant	TBD- Fall 2024	May 2023-2025
Staff Representative	Janine Cornelison	Advising	May 2023-2025
ASI	Erin Pruitt	ASI President	May 2024-2025
Dean Representative	Jane Dong	Dean of NSME	May 2024-2025



Immediate Past	Aaron Hegde	Economics	May 2024-2025
Chair**			
VP Academic	James L. Rodríguez	Interim Provost and Vice President	
Affairs **		for Academic Affairs	
Administrative	Katherine Van Grinsven	Academic Senate Analyst	
Contact**			

^{*}Executive Committee

The Academic Senate is a body by which the General Faculty exercises its powers as described in Article III, Section 2 of its Constitution. The Academic Senate shall perform all duties consistent with the formulation, adoption, review and revision of recommendations relating to the policies and operations of the University, within the limits prescribed by the constitutions of the General Faculty and the Academic Senate, the policies of the Board of Trustees, and the laws of the State of California.

Meet every-other Thursday during semester session. Time 10:00 – 11:30 am.

^{**}Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Member