

Faculty Honors and Awards Committee (FHAC)

The Faculty Honors and Awards Committee consists of 5 full-time tenured teaching faculty members, including Librarians if elected, elected by the General Faculty for two-year staggered terms. Faculty of each of the four Schools elect one member and an alternate from their respective schools; and 1 member and 1 alternate is elected as the At-large member and alternate by the General Faculty. If any member of the Faculty Honors and Awards Committee is nominated or applies for an award or leave reviewed by the committee, that member will be replaced by the alternate during any consideration of the candidates for that award of leave. Meets once Fall, and approximately five intense meetings in Spring. 10 hours meetings, plus 10 hours review alone.

	Name	Department	Term
1 A&H Faculty Member	Monica Ayuso	English	2023-2025
Alternate	Maryann Parada	Modern Languages and Literatures	2023-2025
1 BPA Faculty Member	Jing Wang	Finance and Accounting	2023-2025
Alternate	Richard Gearhart	Economics	2023-2025
1 NSME Faculty Member	Bilin Zeng	Mathematics	2024-2026
Alternate	Sophia Raczkowski	Mathematics	2024-2026
1 SSE Faculty Member	Marisa Sanchez	Sociology	2024-2026
Alternate	Yvonne Ortiz-Bush	Advanced Education	2024-2026
1 At-Large Faculty Member	Gitika Commuri (Chair)	Political Science	2023-2025
Alternate	Kyung Jung Han (Sabb F2024)	Communications	2024-2026
Administrative Contact:	Katherine Van Grinsven	Academic Senate Office	