

Faculty Honorary Doctorate Committee (FHDC)

- A. To recognize excellence and extraordinary achievement in significant areas of human endeavor, within which are embodied the objectives and ideals of the California State University.
- B. To honor meritorious and outstanding service to the California State University, collectively, or to its campuses, individually; to the State of California; to the United States; or to humanity at large.
- C. To recognize men and women whose lives and significant achievements should serve as examples of the California State University's aspirations for its diverse student body."

The Faculty Honorary Doctorate Committee shall consist of the Chair of the Faculty, the Vice-Chair of the Academic Senate, and the members of the Faculty Honors and Awards Committee, the ASI president or designee, a staff member selected by the President, and an alumnus, selected by the President. It shall be chaired by the Chair of the Faculty. At the request of any member of the committee, the Executive Committee of the Academic Senate may appoint a substitute for that member of the committee, including the Chair.

	Name	Department	Term
Chair of the Faculty	Melissa Danforth (Chair)	Computer and Electrical Engineering and Computer Science	2024-2026
Vice-Chair Academic Senate	Danielle Solano	Chemistry and Biochemistry	2024-2026
FHAC A&H	Monica Ayuso	English	2023-2025
FHAC BPA	Jing Wang	Finance and Accounting	2023-2025
FHAC NSME	Bilin Zeng	Mathematics	2024-2026
FHAC SSE	Marisa Sanchez	Sociology	2024-2026
FHAC At-Large	Gitika Commuri	Political Science	2023-2025
ASI President or designee	Erin Pruitt	ASI President	2024-2025
Staff member selected by the President	Kristen Watson	President's Chief of Staff	2024-2025
Alumnus selected by the President	ТВА		2024-2025
Administrative Contact:	Aaron Wang	Office of the President	