

General Education Curriculum Committee (GECCo)

There shall be eight voting members of GECCo with staggered two-year terms: 2 elected Full-Time Faculty representatives from each school (A&H, BPA, NSME, SSE) and a non-voting GE Faculty Director with a three-year term. The committee will also include a non-voting representative of the office of Academic Programs and a non-voting student representative. https://www.csub.edu/ge/gecco.shtml

	Name	Department	Term
2 A&H Faculty Members	Jonathan Young	Philosophy and Religious Studies	2023-2025
	Kyle Shaw	Music	2024-2026
2 BPA Faculty Members	Atieh Poushneh	Management/ Marketing	2023-2025
	Dan Zhou	Finance and Accounting	2024-2026
2 NSME Members	Bilin Zeng	Mathematics	2023-2025
	Candice Banducci	Nursing	2024-2026
2 SSE Faculty Members (both reverted to at-large)	John Deal	Economics	2023-2025
	Kelly O'Bannon	Communications	2024-2026
Non-Voting Members			
GE Faculty Director (Chair)	Eduardo Montoya	Mathematics	2023-2026
Student Representative	TBA		
Representative from Academic Programs	Elizabeth Adams	AVP Academic Affairs (Interim)	