

## **University Program Review Committee (UPRC)**

Seven Committee Members; Four (4) Tenured Faculty members, 1 elected from and by each of the four Schools to serve staggered two-year calendar terms. Two (2) At-Large Tenured Faculty members elected by the General Faculty and One (1) Tenured Faculty member selected by the Senate Executive Committee. Program Review aims to maintain and strengthen the equality of the university's curriculum and its ability to meet the challenges of the future. Meetings held weekly at members' convenience as much as possible. No longer than 1.5 hrs. Each member is given three WTUs of assigned time for his/her service at end of the second year.

Reference Academic Program Review Policy and Procedures, approved by President July 28, 2010. Handbook 202.4.1

	Name	Department	Term
1 A&H Tenured Faculty	Angel Vazquez- Ramos	Music	2023-2025
Member	(23-24 AY Chair)		
1 BPA Tenured Faculty	Mansik Hur	Management/ Marketing	2024-2026
Member			
1 NSME Tenured Faculty	Dayanand Saini	Physics and Engineering	2023-2025
Member			
1 SSE Tenured Faculty	Yeunjoo Lee	Advanced Education	2023-2025
Member		Studies	
2 At-Large Tenured Faculty	Jackie Kegley	Philosophy and Religious	2023-2025
Members		Studies	
	Maryann Parada	Modern Languages and	2024-2026
		Literatures	
1 Tenured Faculty (selected by	Ji Li	Finance/Accounting	2024-2026
the Senate Executive			
Committee)			
Ex-Officio/Non-Voting Member	rs		
AVP for AA and Dean	Elizabeth Adams (Interim)	Office of Academic Programs	
Academic Programs			
Administrative Contact:	Deisy Macaranas	Office of Academic Programs	
	Dee Dee Price	Office of the Provost and VP for Academic Affairs	

ACADEMIC SENATE California State University, Bakersfield 9001 Stockdale Hwy. • Mail Stop: BDC 20 • Bakersfield, CA 93311