

Contact the Office of the President for updated roster for 2024-2025 AY

University Council

University Council is an open forum for members of the campus community to voice concerns or make suggestions for continued improvement. Membership includes the President, who shall act as Chair, the four academic school deans, Chair and Vice Chair of the Academic Senate, ASI President or designee, Vice President for Student Affairs, a rotating member of the President's cabinet shall attend dependent on the issues before the Council, four non-senate faculty members elected At-large by the General Faculty for two-year staggered terms, a staff member elected At-large, a representative of the Foundation Board selected by that board, two undergraduate students selected by lottery from a group of nominees provided by the Inter-Club Council, the Residence Hall Council, the Student Union Board and the Intercollegiate Athletics Council, a graduate student selected from a group of nominees provided by various Coordinators of the graduate programs at the University. University Council meets every third Friday.

Handbook 105.3

President	Vernon Harper (Interim)	Chair of Council
Chair of Academic Senate	Melissa Danforth	Academic Senate Rep.
Vice Chair of Academic Senate	Danielle Solano	Academic Senate Rep.
VP of Student Affairs	Thomas Wallace	Cabinet Rotating Rep.
AVP for AA and Dean Academic	Elizabeth Adams (Interim)	Academic Affairs Rep.
Programs		
Dean, School of Arts and Humanities	Alicia Rodriquez (Interim)	School of A&H Rep.
Dean, School of Business and Public	Deborah Cours	School of BPA Rep.
Administration		
Dean, School of Natural Sciences,	Jane Dong	School of NSME Rep.
Mathematics and Engineering		
Dean, School of Social Sciences and	Luis Vega (Interim)	School of SSE Rep.
Education (Interim)		
Dean, Library	Sandra Bozarth	Library Rep.
Provost and VP of Academic Affairs	James Rodriguez (Interim)	Cabinet Member
VP of Business and Administrative	Thom Davis	Cabinet Member
Services		
VP of Student Affairs	Thomas Wallace	Cabinet Member
VP of University Advancement	Heath Niemeyer	Cabinet Member
(Interim)		

ACADEMIC SENATE

California State University, Bakersfield 9001 Stockdale Hwy. • Mail Stop: BDC 20 • Bakersfield, CA 93311

Chief of Staff to the President		Kristen Watson		Cabinet Member		
Chief Diversity Officer		Claudia Catota		Cabinet Member		
ASI President, or designee		Erin Pruitt		ASI Representative		
Four At-Large Non-Senate Faculty (elected by General Faculty. Preferably one from Antelope						
Valley)						
	1	Antje Lauer	Biology	2024-2026		
	2	Atieh	Management/	2023-2025		
		Poushneh	Marketing			
	3	Sophia	Mathematics	2023-2025		
		Raczkowski				
	4	Pratigya	Management/	2024-2026		
		Sigdyal	Marketing			
Foundation Board Representative		TBA		2024-2025		
Three Staff Representatives						
	1	TBA		2024-2025		
	2	TBA		2024-2025		
	3	TBA		2024-2025		
Antelope Valley Representative		TBA		2024-2025		
MPP Representative		TBA		2024-2025		
Two Undergraduate Students						
	1	TBA		2024-2025		
	2	TBA		2024-2025		
Graduate Student		TBA		2024-2025		
Administrative Contact:		Aaron Wang	Office of the President	t Administrative Support		

^{*}Contact the Office of the President for updated roster for 2024-2025 AY*